Skip to main content

Speakers and Timetable

Invited Speakers

Prof. Judith A. K. Howard is Professor Emeritus at Durham University. Prof Howard has a broad range of expertise in crystallography and materials-based research, including experimental charge density analysis, in-situ crystallisation of liquids, ultra-low temperature crystallography, high pressure crystallography, software development, solid-state reactions the study of non-linear optical materials and magnetically interesting materials. She was appointed CBE in 1996 and elected Fellow of the Royal Society in 2002
Prof. Andrew Weller from the University of York specialises in synthetic organometallic chemistry and catalysis, with particular focus on transition metal complexes with a low coordination number. He is the recipient of several awards, including the Royal Society of Chemistry Frankland award in 2016.
Dr Anna Peacock from the University of Birmingham is Reader in Inorganic chemistry. Her research focusses on bioinorganic chemistry, specifically the de novo design of functional metallopeptides, which have several applications, including MRI imaging. She was awarded the 2016 RSC Inorganic Biochemistry Discussion Group Young Investigator Award and sits on several RSC panels and committees, including the Dalton Division Council.